DAC Gallery presents Summer Group Show

July 14, 2016

September 1, 2016

11:00 To 15:30

431 S Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Event Description

The DAC Gallery is pleased to announce a summer group show which brings together twelve distinctive practices which attend to shifting forms of corporeal, architectural, and socio-structural contours. An Opening Reception will be held on Saturday, July 16th 6-9PM. The exhibition will run from July 14th through September 1, 2016.

Hailing from a variety of studio and new media backgrounds, and employing a myriad of differing conceptual and aesthetic strategies, this select group of artists and their respective works speak to each other through their attention to the contingent relationships between human cognition and the precariousness of organic and artificial environments. Implicitly or explicitly, each artist’s practice touches upon an underlying and timeless sense of ambivalence in regards to their psychic and spatial relationships to the materiality of the world, negotiating an enduring yet seemingly urgent sense of estrangement between the spheres of order we construct and those that are beyond our control.

Exhibiting artists:
Anna Bae
Carlos Beltran
Jieun Cha | www.chajieun.com
John Cuevas
Meryl Engler | www.merylengler.com
Jeremy Fraser | www.cityexposures.com
Shelley Kommers | www.shelleykommers.com
Autumn Lundberg | www.autumnlundberg.com
Cody Lusby | www.codylusby.com
Naureen Meyer | www.naureenmeyer.com
Francesca Quintano | www.francescaquintano.com
Abby Sin | www.abbysin.com

Visited 445 times, 1 Visit today

Related Events

2349 South Santa Fe Avenue, Studio C Los Angeles, CA

September 17, 2016 To October 1, 2016

12:00 pm To 4:00 pm

Studio C Gallery presents Bareback:Symmetry in Motion, An Equine Exhibition. An opening reception will be held on September 17th between 6-9pm. Read more…

571 South Anderson Street, Los Angeles, CA

July 15, 2017 To August 12, 2017

On Saturday, July 15, Downtown Los Angeles’ Corey Helford Gallery (CHG) will proudly unveil their next major group exhibition, entitled “Defying Gravity: Humans and Other Objects in… Read more…

1667 North Main Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012, USA

May 6, 2018 To July 6, 2018

BEYOND THE STREETS (BTS) is the premier exhibition of graffiti, street art and beyond, celebrating the soaring heights to which the world’s most recognizable modern art movement… Read more…