DAC Gallery presents Summer Group Show

July 14, 2016

September 1, 2016

11:00 To 15:30

431 S Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Event Description

The DAC Gallery is pleased to announce a summer group show which brings together twelve distinctive practices which attend to shifting forms of corporeal, architectural, and socio-structural contours. An Opening Reception will be held on Saturday, July 16th 6-9PM. The exhibition will run from July 14th through September 1, 2016.

Hailing from a variety of studio and new media backgrounds, and employing a myriad of differing conceptual and aesthetic strategies, this select group of artists and their respective works speak to each other through their attention to the contingent relationships between human cognition and the precariousness of organic and artificial environments. Implicitly or explicitly, each artist’s practice touches upon an underlying and timeless sense of ambivalence in regards to their psychic and spatial relationships to the materiality of the world, negotiating an enduring yet seemingly urgent sense of estrangement between the spheres of order we construct and those that are beyond our control.

Exhibiting artists:
Anna Bae
Carlos Beltran
Jieun Cha | www.chajieun.com
John Cuevas
Meryl Engler | www.merylengler.com
Jeremy Fraser | www.cityexposures.com
Shelley Kommers | www.shelleykommers.com
Autumn Lundberg | www.autumnlundberg.com
Cody Lusby | www.codylusby.com
Naureen Meyer | www.naureenmeyer.com
Francesca Quintano | www.francescaquintano.com
Abby Sin | www.abbysin.com

Visited 299 times, 1 Visit today

Related Events

8783 Beverly Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048

August 3, 2017 To August 31, 2017

Leica Gallery presents Arthur Meyerson “The Journey”. The show will run from August 3rd through 31st, 2017. Read more…

6522 Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028

March 8, 2017 To April 23, 2017

I can call this progress to halt Opening Reception: March 8, 2017 7-10PM Exhibition dates: March 9 – April 23, 2017 I can call this progress to… Read more…

945 Chung King Road, Los Angeles, CA 90012

July 15, 2017 To August 27, 2017

For its 2017 Summer group show, The Good Luck Gallery has invited artist/critic/curator Doug Harvey to assemble a body of work from several leading Southern California Progressive… Read more…