DAC Gallery presents Summer Group Show

July 14, 2016

September 1, 2016

11:00 To 15:30

431 S Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Event Description

The DAC Gallery is pleased to announce a summer group show which brings together twelve distinctive practices which attend to shifting forms of corporeal, architectural, and socio-structural contours. An Opening Reception will be held on Saturday, July 16th 6-9PM. The exhibition will run from July 14th through September 1, 2016.

Hailing from a variety of studio and new media backgrounds, and employing a myriad of differing conceptual and aesthetic strategies, this select group of artists and their respective works speak to each other through their attention to the contingent relationships between human cognition and the precariousness of organic and artificial environments. Implicitly or explicitly, each artist’s practice touches upon an underlying and timeless sense of ambivalence in regards to their psychic and spatial relationships to the materiality of the world, negotiating an enduring yet seemingly urgent sense of estrangement between the spheres of order we construct and those that are beyond our control.

Exhibiting artists:
Anna Bae
Carlos Beltran
Jieun Cha | www.chajieun.com
John Cuevas
Meryl Engler | www.merylengler.com
Jeremy Fraser | www.cityexposures.com
Shelley Kommers | www.shelleykommers.com
Autumn Lundberg | www.autumnlundberg.com
Cody Lusby | www.codylusby.com
Naureen Meyer | www.naureenmeyer.com
Francesca Quintano | www.francescaquintano.com
Abby Sin | www.abbysin.com

Visited 367 times, 1 Visit today

Related Events

616 N La Brea Ave, Los Angeles, CA

February 18, 2017 To April 1, 2017

Shulamit Nazarian is pleased to announce the opening of its new Hollywood gallery located on North La Brea Avenue, just south of Melrose Avenue. Read more…

170 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA

May 20, 2017 To June 17, 2017

Launch LA is excited to announce its upcoming exhibition with local artist Christine Weir. Read more…

3301 West Washington Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA, United States

June 3, 2017 To July 2, 2017

6:00 pm To 9:00 pm

Ochi Projects is pleased to present Stardust, Lorien Stern’s first solo exhibition with the gallery, organized by Katherine Whitlock. Read more…