DAC Gallery presents Summer Group Show

July 14, 2016

September 1, 2016

11:00 To 15:30

431 S Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Event Description

The DAC Gallery is pleased to announce a summer group show which brings together twelve distinctive practices which attend to shifting forms of corporeal, architectural, and socio-structural contours. An Opening Reception will be held on Saturday, July 16th 6-9PM. The exhibition will run from July 14th through September 1, 2016.

Hailing from a variety of studio and new media backgrounds, and employing a myriad of differing conceptual and aesthetic strategies, this select group of artists and their respective works speak to each other through their attention to the contingent relationships between human cognition and the precariousness of organic and artificial environments. Implicitly or explicitly, each artist’s practice touches upon an underlying and timeless sense of ambivalence in regards to their psychic and spatial relationships to the materiality of the world, negotiating an enduring yet seemingly urgent sense of estrangement between the spheres of order we construct and those that are beyond our control.

Exhibiting artists:
Anna Bae
Carlos Beltran
Jieun Cha | www.chajieun.com
John Cuevas
Meryl Engler | www.merylengler.com
Jeremy Fraser | www.cityexposures.com
Shelley Kommers | www.shelleykommers.com
Autumn Lundberg | www.autumnlundberg.com
Cody Lusby | www.codylusby.com
Naureen Meyer | www.naureenmeyer.com
Francesca Quintano | www.francescaquintano.com
Abby Sin | www.abbysin.com

Visited 403 times, 1 Visit today

Related Events

571 South Anderson Street, Los Angeles, CA, USA

May 12, 2018 To June 16, 2018

7:00 pm To 11:00 pm

On ​Saturday, May 12​, downtown Los Angeles’ ​Corey Helford Gallery (CHG) will proudly premiere new works by ​Sush Machida and ​Jon Fox in ​Gallery 3​. Read more…

George Billis Gallery La Inc, South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA, United States

December 2, 2017 To January 3, 2018

10:00 am To 6:00 pm

George Billis Gallery is pleased to present Craig Carlisle: Relationships. The exhibition features the artist’s new works and continues through January 3rd. Read more…

649 S Anderson St, Los Angeles, CA 90023

March 18, 2017 To May 5, 2017

Museum as Retail Space (MaRS) is pleased to present The Quiddity of Presence by Kristan Marvell, his first solo exhibition in Los Angeles. Read more…