DAC Gallery presents Summer Group Show

July 14, 2016

September 1, 2016

11:00 To 15:30

431 S Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Event Description

The DAC Gallery is pleased to announce a summer group show which brings together twelve distinctive practices which attend to shifting forms of corporeal, architectural, and socio-structural contours. An Opening Reception will be held on Saturday, July 16th 6-9PM. The exhibition will run from July 14th through September 1, 2016.

Hailing from a variety of studio and new media backgrounds, and employing a myriad of differing conceptual and aesthetic strategies, this select group of artists and their respective works speak to each other through their attention to the contingent relationships between human cognition and the precariousness of organic and artificial environments. Implicitly or explicitly, each artist’s practice touches upon an underlying and timeless sense of ambivalence in regards to their psychic and spatial relationships to the materiality of the world, negotiating an enduring yet seemingly urgent sense of estrangement between the spheres of order we construct and those that are beyond our control.

Exhibiting artists:
Anna Bae
Carlos Beltran
Jieun Cha | www.chajieun.com
John Cuevas
Meryl Engler | www.merylengler.com
Jeremy Fraser | www.cityexposures.com
Shelley Kommers | www.shelleykommers.com
Autumn Lundberg | www.autumnlundberg.com
Cody Lusby | www.codylusby.com
Naureen Meyer | www.naureenmeyer.com
Francesca Quintano | www.francescaquintano.com
Abby Sin | www.abbysin.com

Visited 340 times, 1 Visit today

Related Events

945 Chung King Road, Los Angeles, CA 90012

September 2, 2017 To October 15, 2017

The Good Luck Gallery is proud to present: Cathy Ward – Phantasmata September 2 – October 15, 2017 Reception: September 2, 7-10pm The Good Luck Gallery is… Read more…

3126 Beverly Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA, United States

October 14, 2017 To November 2, 2017

7:00 pm To 11:00 pm

Four Solo Shows Hero · Lucas Raynaud · Collin Salazar · Dcypher Gabba Gallery October 14 – November 2, 2017 Opening Reception: October 14th 7-11pm Gabba Gallery… Read more…

1923 South Santa Fe Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90021

May 6, 2017 To May 28, 2017

LA’s best bartender squirt-gunning a specially concocted cocktail into gallerygoers’ mouths. Read more…